Look up one drug

Ontario coverage, price, criteria word for word, Health Canada status and shortages for one product

Patient plan: look up a medication list

HALOPERIDOL

Form:

14 of 14 products shown

7 general benefit · 7 not a benefit

Other products in the same Health Canada class (N05A) — coverage varies; not interchangeable

  • Aripiprazole (Abilify Asimtufii): general benefit
  • Asenapine (Saphris): general benefit
  • Brexpiprazole (Rexulti): general benefit
  • Cariprazine (Vraylar): general benefit
  • Chlorpromazine (Teva-Chlorpromazine): general benefit, Not a benefit
  • Flupentixol decanoate (Fluanxol Depot): general benefit

18 more in the class list below

Teva-Haloperidol · DIN 00363685 · 0.5mg · tablet

General benefitMarketed · checked 2026-09-02
StatusGeneral benefit
Write on scriptno code needed
Patient paysPatient pays: program not supplied; amount cannot be determined.
Private plan unknown: ask. If yes, check its coverage and payer coordination; if no, see the public routes below.
1 brand, same coverage
Teva-Haloperidol · DIN 00363685 Manufacturer: Teva Canada Limited; listing date 1996-10-01 Health Canada: Marketed since 2016-09-12 · brand TEVA-HALOPERIDOL · ATC N05AD01 HALOPERIDOL · form Tablet · route Oral · ingredients HALOPERIDOL 0.5 MG · company Teva canada limited · schedule Prescription
Check this DIN again · Health Canada product record

Teva-Haloperidol: Formulary list price $0.1430/unit (unit not stated in source; not the patient's cost)

Ministry pays: $0.1430 per source unit.

Source explanation: The formulary price is what ODB pays; the cash price at the counter is set by the pharmacy.

Formulary data: Ontario extract of Aug 26, 2026 · Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=7128 · Verify on the e-Formulary ↗ (DIN 00363685)

Source record
DIN 00363685: Teva-Haloperidol Raw flags: sec3=Y Item: 281608036; group id 492; item number 1259; lccId None; manufacturer id TEV Source form: Tab; strength: 0.5mg Recorded listing: General benefit Source prices (unrounded): $0.1430; ministry $0.1430 Source: ODB odb-formulary-ed43-extract-2026-08-26.xml extract_date=2026-08-26 DIN=00363685 Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=7128
Interchangeable products
Haldol · DIN 00017655 · not recorded
Shortage status: shortage reported ended 2026-07-31 (report last updated 2026-07-31); confirm supply with the pharmacy; reports as of 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00 (Health Product Shortages Canada) Source: https://healthproductshortages.ca/search?term=00363685
Shortage record checked 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00

Teva-Haloperidol · DIN 00363677 · 1mg · tablet

General benefitMarketed · checked 2026-09-02
StatusGeneral benefit
Write on scriptno code needed
Patient paysPatient pays: program not supplied; amount cannot be determined.
Private plan unknown: ask. If yes, check its coverage and payer coordination; if no, see the public routes below.
1 brand, same coverage
Teva-Haloperidol · DIN 00363677 Manufacturer: Teva Canada Limited; listing date 1996-10-01 Health Canada: Marketed since 2016-09-12 · brand TEVA-HALOPERIDOL · ATC N05AD01 HALOPERIDOL · form Tablet · route Oral · ingredients HALOPERIDOL 1 MG · company Teva canada limited · schedule Prescription
Check this DIN again · Health Canada product record

Teva-Haloperidol: Formulary list price $0.2148/unit (unit not stated in source; not the patient's cost)

Ministry pays: $0.2148 per source unit.

Source explanation: The formulary price is what ODB pays; the cash price at the counter is set by the pharmacy.

Formulary data: Ontario extract of Aug 26, 2026 · Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=7129 · Verify on the e-Formulary ↗ (DIN 00363677)

Source record
DIN 00363677: Teva-Haloperidol Raw flags: sec3=Y Item: 281608035; group id 492; item number 1260; lccId None; manufacturer id TEV Source form: Tab; strength: 1mg Recorded listing: General benefit Source prices (unrounded): $0.2148; ministry $0.2148 Source: ODB odb-formulary-ed43-extract-2026-08-26.xml extract_date=2026-08-26 DIN=00363677 Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=7129
Interchangeable products
Haldol · DIN 00017663 · not recorded
Shortage status: resolved shortage (ended 2025-09-17); reports as of 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00 (Health Product Shortages Canada) Source: https://healthproductshortages.ca/search?term=00363677
Shortage record checked 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00

Teva-Haloperidol · DIN 00363669 · 2mg · tablet

General benefitMarketed · checked 2026-09-02
StatusGeneral benefit
Write on scriptno code needed
Patient paysPatient pays: program not supplied; amount cannot be determined.
Private plan unknown: ask. If yes, check its coverage and payer coordination; if no, see the public routes below.
1 brand, same coverage
Teva-Haloperidol · DIN 00363669 Manufacturer: Teva Canada Limited; listing date 1996-10-01 Health Canada: Marketed since 2016-09-12 · brand TEVA-HALOPERIDOL · ATC N05AD01 HALOPERIDOL · form Tablet · route Oral · ingredients HALOPERIDOL 2 MG · company Teva canada limited · schedule Prescription
Check this DIN again · Health Canada product record

Teva-Haloperidol: Formulary list price $0.3211/unit (unit not stated in source; not the patient's cost)

Ministry pays: $0.3211 per source unit.

Source explanation: The formulary price is what ODB pays; the cash price at the counter is set by the pharmacy.

Formulary data: Ontario extract of Aug 26, 2026 · Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=7130 · Verify on the e-Formulary ↗ (DIN 00363669)

Source record
DIN 00363669: Teva-Haloperidol Raw flags: sec3=Y Item: 281608034; group id 492; item number 1261; lccId None; manufacturer id TEV Source form: Tab; strength: 2mg Recorded listing: General benefit Source prices (unrounded): $0.3211; ministry $0.3211 Source: ODB odb-formulary-ed43-extract-2026-08-26.xml extract_date=2026-08-26 DIN=00363669 Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=7130
Interchangeable products
Haldol · DIN 00017671 · not recorded
Shortage status: resolved shortage (ended 2026-01-28); reports as of 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00 (Health Product Shortages Canada) Source: https://healthproductshortages.ca/search?term=00363669
Shortage record checked 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00

Haloperidol · DIN 00808652 · 5mg/mL · injection solution-1mL Pk

General benefitMarketed · checked 2026-09-02
StatusGeneral benefit
Write on scriptno code needed
Patient paysPatient pays: program not supplied; amount cannot be determined.
Private plan unknown: ask. If yes, check its coverage and payer coordination; if no, see the public routes below.
1 brand, same coverage
Haloperidol · DIN 00808652 Manufacturer: Sandoz Canada Inc.; listing date 1996-12-19 Health Canada: Marketed since 2005-09-15 · brand HALOPERIDOL INJ 5MG/ML USP · ATC N05AD01 HALOPERIDOL · form Liquid · route Intramuscular · ingredients HALOPERIDOL 5 MG/ML · company Sandoz canada incorporated · schedule Prescription
Check this DIN again · Health Canada product record

Haloperidol: Formulary list price $4.8300/unit (unit not stated in source; not the patient's cost)

Ministry pays: $4.8300 per source unit.

Source explanation: The formulary price is what ODB pays; the cash price at the counter is set by the pharmacy.

Formulary data: Ontario extract of Aug 26, 2026 · Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=10026 · Verify on the e-Formulary ↗ (DIN 00808652)

Source record
DIN 00808652: Haloperidol Raw flags: sec3=Y Item: 281608038; group id 492; item number 1258; lccId None; manufacturer id SDZ Source form: Inj Sol-1mL Pk; strength: 5mg/mL Recorded listing: General benefit Source prices (unrounded): $4.8300; ministry $4.8300 Source: ODB odb-formulary-ed43-extract-2026-08-26.xml extract_date=2026-08-26 DIN=00808652 Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=10026
Interchangeable products
Haldol · DIN 00017574 · not recorded
Shortage status: resolved shortage (ended 2023-03-13); reports as of 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00 (Health Product Shortages Canada) Source: https://healthproductshortages.ca/search?term=00808652
Shortage record checked 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00

Teva-Haloperidol · DIN 00363650 · 5mg · tablet

General benefitMarketed · checked 2026-09-02
StatusGeneral benefit
Write on scriptno code needed
Patient paysPatient pays: program not supplied; amount cannot be determined.
Private plan unknown: ask. If yes, check its coverage and payer coordination; if no, see the public routes below.
1 brand, same coverage
Teva-Haloperidol · DIN 00363650 Manufacturer: Teva Canada Limited; listing date 1996-10-01 Health Canada: Marketed since 2016-09-12 · brand TEVA-HALOPERIDOL · ATC N05AD01 HALOPERIDOL · form Tablet · route Oral · ingredients HALOPERIDOL 5 MG · company Teva canada limited · schedule Prescription
Check this DIN again · Health Canada product record

Teva-Haloperidol: Formulary list price $0.5121/unit (unit not stated in source; not the patient's cost)

Ministry pays: $0.5121 per source unit.

Source explanation: The formulary price is what ODB pays; the cash price at the counter is set by the pharmacy.

Formulary data: Ontario extract of Aug 26, 2026 · Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=5859 · Verify on the e-Formulary ↗ (DIN 00363650)

Source record
DIN 00363650: Teva-Haloperidol Raw flags: sec3=Y Item: 281608033; group id 492; item number 1262; lccId None; manufacturer id TEV Source form: Tab; strength: 5mg Recorded listing: General benefit Source prices (unrounded): $0.5121; ministry $0.5121 Source: ODB odb-formulary-ed43-extract-2026-08-26.xml extract_date=2026-08-26 DIN=00363650 Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=5859
Interchangeable products
Haldol · DIN 00017698 · not recorded
Shortage status: resolved shortage (ended 2025-06-04); reports as of 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00 (Health Product Shortages Canada) Source: https://healthproductshortages.ca/search?term=00363650
Shortage record checked 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00

Teva-Haloperidol · DIN 00713449 · 10mg · tablet

General benefitMarketed · checked 2026-09-02
StatusGeneral benefit
Write on scriptno code needed
Patient paysPatient pays: program not supplied; amount cannot be determined.
Private plan unknown: ask. If yes, check its coverage and payer coordination; if no, see the public routes below.
1 brand, same coverage
Teva-Haloperidol · DIN 00713449 Manufacturer: Teva Canada Limited; listing date 1996-10-01 Health Canada: Marketed since 2016-09-12 · brand TEVA-HALOPERIDOL · ATC N05AD01 HALOPERIDOL · form Tablet · route Oral · ingredients HALOPERIDOL 10 MG · company Teva canada limited · schedule Prescription
Check this DIN again · Health Canada product record

Teva-Haloperidol: Formulary list price $0.7450/unit (unit not stated in source; not the patient's cost)

Ministry pays: $0.7450 per source unit.

Source explanation: The formulary price is what ODB pays; the cash price at the counter is set by the pharmacy.

Formulary data: Ontario extract of Aug 26, 2026 · Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=7131 · Verify on the e-Formulary ↗ (DIN 00713449)

Source record
DIN 00713449: Teva-Haloperidol Raw flags: sec3=Y Item: 281608101; group id 492; item number 1263; lccId None; manufacturer id TEV Source form: Tab; strength: 10mg Recorded listing: General benefit Source prices (unrounded): $0.7450; ministry $0.7450 Source: ODB odb-formulary-ed43-extract-2026-08-26.xml extract_date=2026-08-26 DIN=00713449 Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=7131
Interchangeable products
Haldol · DIN 00381772 · not recorded
Shortage status: resolved shortage (ended 2023-06-08); reports as of 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00 (Health Product Shortages Canada) Source: https://healthproductshortages.ca/search?term=00713449
Shortage record checked 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00

Haldol · PIN 00017655 · 0.5mg · tablet

Listed, not a benefitOntario PIN; no Health Canada record under this code
StatusListed, not a benefit
Write on scriptnot a benefit; no Exceptional Access criteria on record; see alternatives
Patient paysPatient pays: program not supplied; amount cannot be determined.

No Health Canada record under this code: Ontario lists it under a product identification number (PIN), not a DIN. Health Canada record for this brand: DIN 00017574 (Cancelled post market, 2006-08-04) Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=743

Check Health Canada brand DIN
Private plan unknown: ask. If yes, check its coverage and payer coordination; if no, see the public routes below.
1 brand, same coverage
Haldol · DIN 00017655 Manufacturer: Ortho McNeil; listing date 1996-10-01 No Health Canada record under this code: Ontario lists it under a product identification number (PIN), not a DIN. Health Canada record for this brand: DIN 00017574 (Cancelled post market, 2006-08-04) Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=743
Check this DIN again

Haldol: Formulary list price not recorded/unit (unit not stated in source; not the patient's cost)

Formulary data: Ontario extract of Aug 26, 2026 · Ontario PIN; see Health Canada brand lookup · Verify on the e-Formulary ↗ (DIN 00017655)

Source record
DIN 00017655: Haldol Raw flags: notABenefit=Y, sec3=Y Item: 281608036; group id 492; item number 1259; lccId None; manufacturer id OMC Source form: Tab; strength: 0.5mg Recorded listing: Listed, not a benefit; ODB pays only for the benefit products in this interchangeable category Source prices (unrounded): not recorded; ministry not recorded Source: ODB odb-formulary-ed43-extract-2026-08-26.xml extract_date=2026-08-26 DIN=00017655 Health Canada record for this brand: DIN 00017574 (Cancelled post market, 2006-08-04) Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=743
Interchangeable products
Teva-Haloperidol · DIN 00363685 · $0.1430
Shortage status: no shortage or discontinuation reported (checked 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00); reports as of 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00 (Health Product Shortages Canada) Source: https://healthproductshortages.ca/search?term=00017655
Shortage record checked 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00

Haldol · PIN 00017663 · 1mg · tablet

Listed, not a benefitOntario PIN; no Health Canada record under this code
StatusListed, not a benefit
Write on scriptnot a benefit; no Exceptional Access criteria on record; see alternatives
Patient paysPatient pays: program not supplied; amount cannot be determined.

No Health Canada record under this code: Ontario lists it under a product identification number (PIN), not a DIN. Health Canada record for this brand: DIN 00017574 (Cancelled post market, 2006-08-04) Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=743

Check Health Canada brand DIN
Private plan unknown: ask. If yes, check its coverage and payer coordination; if no, see the public routes below.
1 brand, same coverage
Haldol · DIN 00017663 Manufacturer: Ortho McNeil; listing date 1996-10-01 No Health Canada record under this code: Ontario lists it under a product identification number (PIN), not a DIN. Health Canada record for this brand: DIN 00017574 (Cancelled post market, 2006-08-04) Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=743
Check this DIN again

Haldol: Formulary list price not recorded/unit (unit not stated in source; not the patient's cost)

Formulary data: Ontario extract of Aug 26, 2026 · Ontario PIN; see Health Canada brand lookup · Verify on the e-Formulary ↗ (DIN 00017663)

Source record
DIN 00017663: Haldol Raw flags: notABenefit=Y, sec3=Y Item: 281608035; group id 492; item number 1260; lccId None; manufacturer id OMC Source form: Tab; strength: 1mg Recorded listing: Listed, not a benefit; ODB pays only for the benefit products in this interchangeable category Source prices (unrounded): not recorded; ministry not recorded Source: ODB odb-formulary-ed43-extract-2026-08-26.xml extract_date=2026-08-26 DIN=00017663 Health Canada record for this brand: DIN 00017574 (Cancelled post market, 2006-08-04) Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=743
Interchangeable products
Teva-Haloperidol · DIN 00363677 · $0.2148
Shortage status: no shortage or discontinuation reported (checked 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00); reports as of 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00 (Health Product Shortages Canada) Source: https://healthproductshortages.ca/search?term=00017663
Shortage record checked 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00

Haldol · PIN 00017671 · 2mg · tablet

Listed, not a benefitOntario PIN; no Health Canada record under this code
StatusListed, not a benefit
Write on scriptnot a benefit; no Exceptional Access criteria on record; see alternatives
Patient paysPatient pays: program not supplied; amount cannot be determined.

No Health Canada record under this code: Ontario lists it under a product identification number (PIN), not a DIN. Health Canada record for this brand: DIN 00017574 (Cancelled post market, 2006-08-04) Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=743

Check Health Canada brand DIN
Private plan unknown: ask. If yes, check its coverage and payer coordination; if no, see the public routes below.
1 brand, same coverage
Haldol · DIN 00017671 Manufacturer: Ortho McNeil; listing date 1996-10-01 No Health Canada record under this code: Ontario lists it under a product identification number (PIN), not a DIN. Health Canada record for this brand: DIN 00017574 (Cancelled post market, 2006-08-04) Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=743
Check this DIN again

Haldol: Formulary list price not recorded/unit (unit not stated in source; not the patient's cost)

Formulary data: Ontario extract of Aug 26, 2026 · Ontario PIN; see Health Canada brand lookup · Verify on the e-Formulary ↗ (DIN 00017671)

Source record
DIN 00017671: Haldol Raw flags: notABenefit=Y, sec3=Y Item: 281608034; group id 492; item number 1261; lccId None; manufacturer id OMC Source form: Tab; strength: 2mg Recorded listing: Listed, not a benefit; ODB pays only for the benefit products in this interchangeable category Source prices (unrounded): not recorded; ministry not recorded Source: ODB odb-formulary-ed43-extract-2026-08-26.xml extract_date=2026-08-26 DIN=00017671 Health Canada record for this brand: DIN 00017574 (Cancelled post market, 2006-08-04) Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=743
Interchangeable products
Teva-Haloperidol · DIN 00363669 · $0.3211
Shortage status: no shortage or discontinuation reported (checked 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00); reports as of 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00 (Health Product Shortages Canada) Source: https://healthproductshortages.ca/search?term=00017671
Shortage record checked 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00

Haldol · PIN 00017698 · 5mg · tablet

Listed, not a benefitOntario PIN; no Health Canada record under this code
StatusListed, not a benefit
Write on scriptnot a benefit; no Exceptional Access criteria on record; see alternatives
Patient paysPatient pays: program not supplied; amount cannot be determined.

No Health Canada record under this code: Ontario lists it under a product identification number (PIN), not a DIN. Health Canada record for this brand: DIN 00017574 (Cancelled post market, 2006-08-04) Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=743

Check Health Canada brand DIN
Private plan unknown: ask. If yes, check its coverage and payer coordination; if no, see the public routes below.
1 brand, same coverage
Haldol · DIN 00017698 Manufacturer: Ortho McNeil; listing date 1996-10-01 No Health Canada record under this code: Ontario lists it under a product identification number (PIN), not a DIN. Health Canada record for this brand: DIN 00017574 (Cancelled post market, 2006-08-04) Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=743
Check this DIN again

Haldol: Formulary list price not recorded/unit (unit not stated in source; not the patient's cost)

Formulary data: Ontario extract of Aug 26, 2026 · Ontario PIN; see Health Canada brand lookup · Verify on the e-Formulary ↗ (DIN 00017698)

Source record
DIN 00017698: Haldol Raw flags: notABenefit=Y, sec3=Y Item: 281608033; group id 492; item number 1262; lccId None; manufacturer id OMC Source form: Tab; strength: 5mg Recorded listing: Listed, not a benefit; ODB pays only for the benefit products in this interchangeable category Source prices (unrounded): not recorded; ministry not recorded Source: ODB odb-formulary-ed43-extract-2026-08-26.xml extract_date=2026-08-26 DIN=00017698 Health Canada record for this brand: DIN 00017574 (Cancelled post market, 2006-08-04) Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=743
Interchangeable products
Teva-Haloperidol · DIN 00363650 · $0.5121
Shortage status: no shortage or discontinuation reported (checked 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00); reports as of 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00 (Health Product Shortages Canada) Source: https://healthproductshortages.ca/search?term=00017698
Shortage record checked 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00

Haldol · PIN 00381772 · 10mg · tablet

Listed, not a benefitOntario PIN; no Health Canada record under this code
StatusListed, not a benefit
Write on scriptnot a benefit; no Exceptional Access criteria on record; see alternatives
Patient paysPatient pays: program not supplied; amount cannot be determined.

No Health Canada record under this code: Ontario lists it under a product identification number (PIN), not a DIN. Health Canada record for this brand: DIN 00017574 (Cancelled post market, 2006-08-04) Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=743

Check Health Canada brand DIN
Private plan unknown: ask. If yes, check its coverage and payer coordination; if no, see the public routes below.
1 brand, same coverage
Haldol · DIN 00381772 Manufacturer: Ortho McNeil; listing date 1996-10-01 No Health Canada record under this code: Ontario lists it under a product identification number (PIN), not a DIN. Health Canada record for this brand: DIN 00017574 (Cancelled post market, 2006-08-04) Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=743
Check this DIN again

Haldol: Formulary list price not recorded/unit (unit not stated in source; not the patient's cost)

Formulary data: Ontario extract of Aug 26, 2026 · Ontario PIN; see Health Canada brand lookup · Verify on the e-Formulary ↗ (DIN 00381772)

Source record
DIN 00381772: Haldol Raw flags: notABenefit=Y, sec3=Y Item: 281608101; group id 492; item number 1263; lccId None; manufacturer id OMC Source form: Tab; strength: 10mg Recorded listing: Listed, not a benefit; ODB pays only for the benefit products in this interchangeable category Source prices (unrounded): not recorded; ministry not recorded Source: ODB odb-formulary-ed43-extract-2026-08-26.xml extract_date=2026-08-26 DIN=00381772 Health Canada record for this brand: DIN 00017574 (Cancelled post market, 2006-08-04) Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=743
Interchangeable products
Teva-Haloperidol · DIN 00713449 · $0.7450
Shortage status: no shortage or discontinuation reported (checked 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00); reports as of 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00 (Health Product Shortages Canada) Source: https://healthproductshortages.ca/search?term=00381772
Shortage record checked 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00

Haldol · PIN 00499579 · 20mg · tablet

Listed, not a benefitOntario PIN; no Health Canada record under this code
StatusListed, not a benefit
Write on scriptnot a benefit; no Exceptional Access criteria on record; see alternatives
Patient paysPatient pays: program not supplied; amount cannot be determined.

No Health Canada record under this code: Ontario lists it under a product identification number (PIN), not a DIN. Health Canada record for this brand: DIN 00017574 (Cancelled post market, 2006-08-04) Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=743

Check Health Canada brand DIN
Private plan unknown: ask. If yes, check its coverage and payer coordination; if no, see the public routes below.
1 brand, same coverage
Haldol · DIN 00499579 Manufacturer: Ortho McNeil; listing date 1996-10-01 No Health Canada record under this code: Ontario lists it under a product identification number (PIN), not a DIN. Health Canada record for this brand: DIN 00017574 (Cancelled post market, 2006-08-04) Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=743
Check this DIN again

Haldol: Formulary list price not recorded/unit (unit not stated in source; not the patient's cost)

Formulary data: Ontario extract of Aug 26, 2026 · Ontario PIN; see Health Canada brand lookup · Verify on the e-Formulary ↗ (DIN 00499579)

Source record
DIN 00499579: Haldol Raw flags: notABenefit=Y, sec3=Y Item: 281608112; group id 492; item number 1264; lccId None; manufacturer id OMC Source form: Tab; strength: 20mg Recorded listing: Listed, not a benefit; ODB pays only for the benefit products in this interchangeable category Source prices (unrounded): not recorded; ministry not recorded Source: ODB odb-formulary-ed43-extract-2026-08-26.xml extract_date=2026-08-26 DIN=00499579 Health Canada record for this brand: DIN 00017574 (Cancelled post market, 2006-08-04) Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=743
Interchangeable products
Teva-Haloperidol · DIN 00768820 · $1.3047
Shortage status: no shortage or discontinuation reported (checked 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00); reports as of 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00 (Health Product Shortages Canada) Source: https://healthproductshortages.ca/search?term=00499579
Shortage record checked 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00

Teva-Haloperidol · DIN 00768820 · 20mg · tablet

General benefit; Health Canada lists this DIN as Cancelled post market since 2021-07-30 — choose a marketed DIN from the same-category list.Discontinued 2021-07-30 · checked 2026-09-02
StatusGeneral benefit; Health Canada lists this DIN as Cancelled post market since 2021-07-30 — choose a marketed DIN from the same-category list.
Write on scriptno code needed; Health Canada lists this DIN as Cancelled post market since 2021-07-30 — choose a marketed DIN from the same-category list.
Patient paysPatient pays: program not supplied; amount cannot be determined.
Private plan unknown: ask. If yes, check its coverage and payer coordination; if no, see the public routes below.
1 brand, same coverage
Teva-Haloperidol · DIN 00768820 Manufacturer: Teva Canada Limited; listing date 1996-10-01 Health Canada: Cancelled post market since 2021-07-30 · brand TEVA-HALOPERIDOL · ATC N05AD01 HALOPERIDOL · form Tablet · route Oral · ingredients HALOPERIDOL 20 MG · company Teva canada limited · schedule Prescription
Check this DIN again · Health Canada product record

Teva-Haloperidol: Formulary list price $1.3047/unit (unit not stated in source; not the patient's cost)

Ministry pays: $1.3047 per source unit.

Source explanation: The formulary price is what ODB pays; the cash price at the counter is set by the pharmacy.

Formulary data: Ontario extract of Aug 26, 2026 · Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=8477 · Verify on the e-Formulary ↗ (DIN 00768820)

Source record
DIN 00768820: Teva-Haloperidol Raw flags: sec3=Y Item: 281608112; group id 492; item number 1264; lccId None; manufacturer id TEV Source form: Tab; strength: 20mg Recorded listing: General benefit Source prices (unrounded): $1.3047; ministry $1.3047 Source: ODB odb-formulary-ed43-extract-2026-08-26.xml extract_date=2026-08-26 DIN=00768820 Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=8477
Interchangeable products
Haldol · DIN 00499579 · not recorded
Shortage status: discontinued (2019-10-25, reported by TEVA CANADA LIMITED); reports as of 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00 (Health Product Shortages Canada) Source: https://healthproductshortages.ca/search?term=00768820
Shortage record checked 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00
Health Canada lists this DIN as Cancelled post market since 2021-07-30 — choose a marketed DIN from the same-category list.

Haldol · DIN 00017574 · 5mg/mL · injection solution-1mL Pk

Listed, not a benefit; Health Canada lists this DIN as Cancelled post market since 2006-08-04 — choose a marketed DIN from the same-category list.Discontinued 2006-08-04 · checked 2026-09-02
StatusListed, not a benefit; Health Canada lists this DIN as Cancelled post market since 2006-08-04 — choose a marketed DIN from the same-category list.
Write on scriptnot a benefit; no Exceptional Access criteria on record; see alternatives; Health Canada lists this DIN as Cancelled post market since 2006-08-04 — choose a marketed DIN from the same-category list.
Patient paysPatient pays: program not supplied; amount cannot be determined.
Private plan unknown: ask. If yes, check its coverage and payer coordination; if no, see the public routes below.
1 brand, same coverage
Haldol · DIN 00017574 Manufacturer: Ortho McNeil; listing date 1996-10-01 Health Canada: Cancelled post market since 2006-08-04 · brand HALDOL INJECTION 5MG/ML · ATC N05AD01 HALOPERIDOL · form Liquid · route Intramuscular · ingredients HALOPERIDOL 5 MG/ML · company Mcneil pharmaceutical, division of ortho-mcneil inc. · schedule Prescription
Check this DIN again · Health Canada product record

Haldol: Formulary list price not recorded/unit (unit not stated in source; not the patient's cost)

Formulary data: Ontario extract of Aug 26, 2026 · Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=743 · Verify on the e-Formulary ↗ (DIN 00017574)

Source record
DIN 00017574: Haldol Raw flags: notABenefit=Y, sec3=Y Item: 281608038; group id 492; item number 1258; lccId None; manufacturer id OMC Source form: Inj Sol-1mL Pk; strength: 5mg/mL Recorded listing: Listed, not a benefit; ODB pays only for the benefit products in this interchangeable category Source prices (unrounded): not recorded; ministry not recorded Source: ODB odb-formulary-ed43-extract-2026-08-26.xml extract_date=2026-08-26 DIN=00017574 Health Canada DPD extract of Sep 2, 2026 (Open Government Licence – Canada) · https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/info?lang=eng&code=743
Interchangeable products
Haloperidol · DIN 00808652 · $4.8300
Shortage status: no shortage or discontinuation reported (checked 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00); reports as of 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00 (Health Product Shortages Canada) Source: https://healthproductshortages.ca/search?term=00017574
Shortage record checked 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00
Health Canada lists this DIN as Cancelled post market since 2006-08-04 — choose a marketed DIN from the same-category list.

HALOPERIDOL DECANOATE

1 general benefit · 1 not a benefit

Other products in the same Health Canada class (N05A) — coverage varies; not interchangeable

  • Aripiprazole (Abilify Asimtufii): general benefit
  • Asenapine (Saphris): general benefit
  • Brexpiprazole (Rexulti): general benefit
  • Cariprazine (Vraylar): general benefit
  • Chlorpromazine (Teva-Chlorpromazine): general benefit, Not a benefit
  • Flupentixol decanoate (Fluanxol Depot): general benefit

18 more in the class list below

Haloperidol LA · PIN 09853758 · 100mg/mL Oily · injection solution-5mL Pk

General benefitOntario PIN; no Health Canada record under this code
StatusGeneral benefit
Write on scriptno code needed
Patient paysPatient pays: program not supplied; amount cannot be determined.

No Health Canada record under this code: Ontario lists it under a product identification number (PIN), not a DIN. Look up the brand's own DIN on Health Canada: https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/index-eng.jsp

Check Health Canada brand search
Private plan unknown: ask. If yes, check its coverage and payer coordination; if no, see the public routes below.
1 brand, same coverage
Haloperidol LA · DIN 09853758 Manufacturer: Sandoz Canada Inc.; listing date 1998-12-31 No Health Canada record under this code: Ontario lists it under a product identification number (PIN), not a DIN. Look up the brand's own DIN on Health Canada: https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/index-eng.jsp
Check this DIN again

Haloperidol LA: Formulary list price $84.6150/unit (unit not stated in source; not the patient's cost)

Ministry pays: $84.6150 per source unit.

Source explanation: The formulary price is what ODB pays; the cash price at the counter is set by the pharmacy.

Formulary data: Ontario extract of Aug 26, 2026 · Ontario PIN; see Health Canada brand lookup · Verify on the e-Formulary ↗ (DIN 09853758)

Source record
DIN 09853758: Haloperidol LA Raw flags: sec3=Y Item: 281608140; group id 493; item number 1265; lccId None; manufacturer id SDZ Source form: Inj Sol-5mL Pk; strength: 100mg/mL Oily Recorded listing: General benefit Source prices (unrounded): $84.6150; ministry $84.6150 Source: ODB odb-formulary-ed43-extract-2026-08-26.xml extract_date=2026-08-26 DIN=09853758 Look up the brand's own DIN on Health Canada: https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/index-eng.jsp
Interchangeable products
Haldol-LA · DIN 00980803 · not recorded
Shortage status: no shortage or discontinuation reported (checked 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00); reports as of 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00 (Health Product Shortages Canada) Source: https://healthproductshortages.ca/search?term=09853758
Shortage record checked 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00

Haldol-LA · DIN 00980803 · 100mg/mL Oily · injection solution-5mL Pk

Listed, not a benefitHealth Canada: not checked yet (expand to check)
StatusListed, not a benefit
Write on scriptnot a benefit; no Exceptional Access criteria on record; see alternatives
Patient paysPatient pays: program not supplied; amount cannot be determined.
Health Canada: not checked yet (expand to check)
Private plan unknown: ask. If yes, check its coverage and payer coordination; if no, see the public routes below.
1 brand, same coverage
Haldol-LA · DIN 00980803 Manufacturer: Ortho McNeil; listing date 1996-10-01 Health Canada: not checked yet (expand to check)
Check this DIN again

Haldol-LA: Formulary list price not recorded/unit (unit not stated in source; not the patient's cost)

Formulary data: Ontario extract of Aug 26, 2026 · Health Canada: not checked yet (expand to check) · Verify on the e-Formulary ↗ (DIN 00980803)

Source record
DIN 00980803: Haldol-LA Raw flags: notABenefit=Y, sec3=Y Item: 281608140; group id 493; item number 1265; lccId None; manufacturer id OMC Source form: Inj Sol-5mL Pk; strength: 100mg/mL Oily Recorded listing: Listed, not a benefit; ODB pays only for the benefit products in this interchangeable category Source prices (unrounded): not recorded; ministry not recorded Source: ODB odb-formulary-ed43-extract-2026-08-26.xml extract_date=2026-08-26 DIN=00980803
Interchangeable products
Haloperidol LA · DIN 09853758 · $84.6150
Shortage status: no shortage or discontinuation reported (checked 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00); reports as of 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00 (Health Product Shortages Canada) Source: https://healthproductshortages.ca/search?term=00980803
Shortage record checked 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00
Other drugs in the same formulary class (28:16:08 Tranquilizers) and how they are covered

Matched class: 28:16:08 Tranquilizers

Drug-class inventory only. Lists recorded Ontario formulary products, not every Canadian medication; does not recommend treatment. Covered without a code on the Ontario formulary: ARIPIPRAZOLE, ASENAPINE, BREXPIPRAZOLE, CARIPRAZINE, FLUPENTIXOL DECANOATE, FLUPENTIXOL DIHYDROCHLORIDE, PALIPERIDONE, PALIPERIDONE PALMITATE, PERICYAZINE, PIMOZIDE, ZIPRASIDONE HCL MONOHYDRATE, ZUCLOPENTHIXOL DECANOATE, ZUCLOPENTHIXOL DIHYDROCHLORIDE Some products covered without a code (check the product listing): ALPRAZOLAM, BROMAZEPAM, CHLORDIAZEPOXIDE, CHLORPROMAZINE, CLORAZEPATE DIPOTASSIUM, DIAZEPAM, FLUPHENAZINE HCL, LORAZEPAM, LOXAPINE SUCCINATE, LURASIDONE HYDROCHLORIDE, OLANZAPINE, OXAZEPAM, PERPHENAZINE, PROCHLORPERAZINE, QUETIAPINE, RISPERIDONE, TRIFLUOPERAZINE 28:16:08 Tranquilizers

ARIPIPRAZOLE

· 70 products · General benefit · strengths: 720mg/2.4mL, 960mg/3.2mL, 300mg/Vial, 400mg/Vial, 2mg, 5mg, 10mg, 15mg, 20mg, 30mg · Inj Sol-Pref Syr, Prolong-Rel Inj Pd-Vial Pk, Tab

ASENAPINE

· 2 products · General benefit · strengths: 5mg, 10mg · SL Tab

BREXPIPRAZOLE

· 6 products · General benefit · strengths: 0.25mg, 0.5mg, 1mg, 2mg, 3mg, 4mg · Tab

CARIPRAZINE

· 4 products · General benefit · strengths: 1.5mg, 3mg, 4.5mg, 6mg · Cap

CHLORPROMAZINE

· 6 products · General benefit (3), Listed, not a benefit (3) · strengths: 25mg, 50mg, 100mg · Tab

FLUPENTIXOL DECANOATE

· 2 products · General benefit · strengths: 20mg/mL, 100mg/mL · Inj Sol-1mL Amp Pk

FLUPENTIXOL DIHYDROCHLORIDE

· 2 products · General benefit · strengths: 0.5mg, 3mg · Tab

FLUPHENAZINE HCL

· 6 products · Listed, not a benefit (3), General benefit (3) · strengths: 1mg, 2mg, 5mg · Tab

LOXAPINE SUCCINATE

· 8 products · Listed, not a benefit (4), General benefit (4) · strengths: 5mg, 10mg, 25mg, 50mg · Tab

LURASIDONE HYDROCHLORIDE

· 38 products · General benefit; DIN status E (meaning unconfirmed); confirm discontinuation/availability with Health Canada (4), General benefit (33), Listed, not a benefit (1) · strengths: 20mg, 40mg, 60mg, 80mg, 120mg · Tab

OLANZAPINE

· 116 products · General benefit (99), Off-Formulary Interchangeable, not an ODB benefit (17) · strengths: 5mg, 10mg, 15mg, 20mg, 2.5mg, 7.5mg · Rapid Dissolve Tab, Tab

PALIPERIDONE

· 3 products · General benefit · strengths: 3mg, 6mg, 9mg · ER Tab Source: formulary-ed43-front-matter.txt Part V; ODB odb-formulary-ed43-extract-2026-08-26.xml extract_date=2026-08-26; class 28:16:08 and 20 more
Full class listing Related classes: 28:08:04 Nonsteroidal Anti-Inflammatory Agents, 28:08:08 Opiate Agonists, 28:08:12 Opiate Partial Agonists, 28:08:92 Miscellaneous Analgesics and Antipyretics, 28:16:04 Antidepressants, 28:16:12 Other Psychotropics, 28:36:08 Anticholinergic Agents, 28:36:20 Dopamine Receptor Agonists Same formulary class, not same indication: class membership alone does not establish equivalent uses.
What the Health Canada label says it is for
INDICATIONS AND CLINICAL USES TEVA-HALOPERIDOL (haloperidol) is indicated in the management of manifestations of acute and chronic psychosis, including schizophrenia and manic states. It may also be of value in the management of aggressive and agitated behavior in patients with chronic brain syndrome and mental retardation and in the symptomatic control of Gilles de la Tourette’s syndrome. https://pdf.hres.ca/dpd_pm/00036413.PDF PM date: August 26, 2016 Source product: TEVA-HALOPERIDOL; DIN 00363650; fetched 2026-09-10 Product monograph posted by Health Canada; excerpt for lookup only.
What the Health Canada label says it is for
Product monograph unavailable: no marketed product found

Availability

Teva-Haloperidol · DIN 00363685 Shortage status: shortage reported ended 2026-07-31 (report last updated 2026-07-31); confirm supply with the pharmacy; reports as of 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00 (Health Product Shortages Canada) Source: https://healthproductshortages.ca/search?term=00363685

Check this DIN again

Teva-Haloperidol · DIN 00768820 Shortage status: discontinued (2019-10-25, reported by TEVA CANADA LIMITED); reports as of 2026-09-13T08:10:21.292534+00:00 (Health Product Shortages Canada) Source: https://healthproductshortages.ca/search?term=00768820

Check this DIN again

Other review policies

For Haldol, Haldol-LA: no applicable EAP criteria are held and no ODB benefit is established. These policies do not establish coverage.

For rare, immediately life-, limb- or organ-threatening circumstances, the Compassionate Review Policy may consider an unfunded drug or indication, subject to its criteria and without bypassing the drug review process. Compassionate Review Policy

Compassionate Review Policy: source quote
Where there are rare clinical circumstances in immediately life, limb, or organ-threatening conditions, the Executive Officer will also consider requests for drugs or indications in situations where there has not been a decision by the Executive Officer to provide funding of the drug or indication as part of the Ontario Drug Benefit program (and the EAP), and the drug or indication requested would not circumvent the established review process for new drugs or indications as part of the drug submission process for listing within the Ontario Drug Benefit program. Requests must meet the criteria for the Compassionate Review Policy.

Ontario source; updated September 15, 2026

For cancer drugs, Case-by-Case Review considers rare, immediately life-threatening circumstances when no satisfactory funded treatment exists; its criteria and application process apply. Case-by-Case Review (cancer drugs)

Case-by-Case Review (cancer drugs): source quote
Note: Requests for cancer drugs are considered under the Case-by-Case Review Program (CBCRP) which is administered by Ontario Health (Cancer Care Ontario) on behalf of the Ministry of Health. The CBCRP considers funding requests for drugs (both oral therapies and injectable drugs) for the treatment of cancer in patients who have a rare clinical circumstance that is immediately life-threatening (death is likely within a matter of months) and who require treatment with an unfunded drug, because there is no other satisfactory and funded treatment. Please refer to the Ontario Health website for information on the application process, FAQs, eligibility criteria and program policies.

Ontario source; updated September 15, 2026